Estimating Edge’s team of experienced construction professionals and software engineers have developed the industry’s smartest takeoff and estimating software solutions for competitive estimates. Don’t just estimate faster. Estimate better.
How To Use Delete
This function is used to permanently remove something from your job or your database.
Note: When you delete something it is permanently removed, not copied to the clipboard. You should only delete something if you are certain that you will not need it.
When you are in an EDGE database you will have access to the delete tool bar button
You will also receive the following message:
When you are in a job you have to use the delete key on your keyboard.
You will receive one of many warning messages:
From the Scenarios Tab
From the Sections Tab
From the Pages Tab
From the Conditions Tab
From the Items Tab
From the Drawing or Detail Screen